Reviews

What people are saying about Ty Ffynnon




Summary
5

The best B & B we have ever been to. - Rating 5/5

From arrival to departure we had a fantastic time. Paul and Charlie were lovely, caring hosts. The accommodation and food were superb.Charlie always had good advice of where to go and places to eat. Not forgetting Elaine who helped out at breakfast.We will be back.

Response

Thank you for such a lovely review and we're already looking forward to your return visit x

Reviewer: Audrey E | Mon 2nd Oct 2023 | 4 months ago


Guest House B&B - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful 4 night stay and would thoroughly recommend this accommodation.Thank you for making us so welcome.

Response

And thank you for being such lovely guests! :) x

Reviewer: Ron J | Mon 25th Sep 2023 | 5 months ago


The whole experience of staying at Ty Ffynnon was superb. - Rating 5/5

We were warmly welcomed to Ty Ffynnon by Charlie and Paul.Paul quickly had our cases up to our room.We were delighted with the beautiful presentation,cleanliness and decoration of our room.The bed was extremely comfortable.Bathroom,very clean and spacious.Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice of cereal,fruit,juice and yogurt.My husband loved his full english breakfast.You were offered other options of your choice.I loved Charlie's scrambled egg with welsh cavier,delicious.We would highly recommend a holiday at Ty Ffynnon with Charlie and Paul.

Response

Thank you for a smashing review, we're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and breakfasts :)

Reviewer: Linda L | Sun 17th Sep 2023 | 5 months ago


Great place to stay! - Rating 5/5

Fully recommend Ty Ffynnon B&B! Very welcoming and happy to accommodate requests. Very modern and clean bedroom/building. Good private, secure parking. Quiet setting just outside of Tenby with a good local pub (5min walk) for drinks/meal. Good choice of breakfast times so you don't have to get up too early! Breakfast choice is good with requests happily catered for. One of the best B&Bs we've stayed in. Thank you!

Response

And thank you for super duper review :)

Reviewer: Anna | Fri 15th Sep 2023 | 5 months ago


The Perfect B&B - Rating 5/5

This is definitely the best B&B we have stayed in.Everywhere was spotlessly clean with bright rooms.Charlie and Paul made us feel very welcome and they were very helpful.Also, Elaine was very cheerful each morning as she served breakfast and she was helpful with her knowledge of the area.Nothing was too much trouble for any of them.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely choose this B&B again if we return to the area.We highly recommend Ty Ffynnon.

Response

Thank you for such a lovely review x

Reviewer: Ernest F | Fri 15th Sep 2023 | 5 months ago


A wonderful holiday- Rating 5/5

Charlie and Paul couldn’t do enough for us, the best scrambled eggs of my life! Room was super clean and everything was on point. Good if you love walking and a village vibe. We will be back!

Response

Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back x

Reviewer: Layla S | Mon 11th Sep 2023 | 5 months ago


Outstanding B&b - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome, very clean and modern room with a fantastic view and the hosts Charlie and Paul make you feel at home from the first second. Breakfast is amazing and served by the wonderful Elaine. If you come by car, you can park it safely behind a secure gate. We did a walk along the beach to Tenby. Nice town and worth a visit but the Ty Ffynnon in Penally is absolutely the better choice to stay when you are in this region. We loved it!

Response

Thank you for such an outstanding review, we're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you have fun on the rest of your road trip!

Reviewer: Heike R | Sun 10th Sep 2023 | 5 months ago


Beyond Expectations - Rating 5/5

Greetings Peeps, Just a very quick review, by such I mean what can we add as guests of this fabled establishment, that which as not already been added, we both stayed for a four night stay most recently, and for us both it ticked all of the usual boxes, so much so we are now to use 'Ty-Ffnnon as a yardstick by which to measure other establishments, believe us it was a fantastic stay for a holiday break where we radiated to various Pembroke attractions, our hosts could not have been more charming/welcoming, a big shout out to Charlie & Paul and not forgetting Elaine who was most kind to us both at breakfast with helpful tips and hints to make our stay enjoyable, and, before I sign off, a big shout out to 'TC Freddie, who I have to report must have known of our arrival whilst on Sentinel Duties, who when he saw us both into the secure parking area, tootled off, no doubts to meet other guests arriving later!

Response

That's some review, thank you! :)

Reviewer: Norman K | Sun 10th Sep 2023 | 5 months ago


Excellent place, excellent host. - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Ty Ffynnon for my Ironman Wales, and to visit places in South Wales with my wife.Charlie and Paul were very helpful, making my days prior to the race were much less anxious. The room is spacious, and the surrounding is calm and relaxing. It is close to the South beach and not far at all from the centre of Tenby town. The breakfast is great.Five stars is not enough 😊

Response

Thank you for an excellent review and huge congrats once again on completing Ironman Wales 2023!

Reviewer: Hasbi L | Fri 8th Sep 2023 | 5 months ago


What a fantastic place! - Rating 4/5

The B and B was the perfect place for our stay, quiet and away from a busy road. It was exceptionally clean, breakfast was delicious, the owners and staff friendly, I couldn’t fault the place and would absolutely recommend it to anyone wanting to visit that area of Pembrokeshire.

Response

Thank you for a fantastic review!

Reviewer: Hazel D | Fri 8th Sep 2023 | 5 months ago


Book Online

{
}